Skip to content

Links

July 26, 2007


This looks like something that would keep my 4 year old and almost 2 year old occupied and interested for quite some time on a hot day. What do you think?

Also, I wanted to recommend this album if you have younger kiddos. It is so much fun and doesn’t seem to annoy me nearly as quickly as a lot of kids’ music out there. Our favorite songs are: Tractor Tractor, Bears, God Made Me and Beautiful Girl. But we love them all. I’ll quote Randall Goodgame on his and Andrew Peterson’s masterpiece:

“Parents won’t want to stick a fork in their eye when they’ve heard it for the 10th time in a row.”

If you are looking for a lullaby album that is all lullabies, this one by Innocence Mission is my pick. It has a quiet simplicity that babies seem to love as they drift off.

Oh! I finally tried the Black Bean and Zucchini Chilaquiles and we loved them. They were a big hit. Thanks, Tonia!

One more thing…I am reading a terrific book that I heard about through Christine. For every woman that wants to encourage her husband to be a leader and the man God wants him to be, this is definitely worth more than a perusal. I have struggled for quite some time to grasp what it is that my husband needs from me in order to help him become a better leader in our home and in the church. My desire is to follow Biblical principles as opposed to what may or may not be acceptable in our culture. I WANT THE TRUTH! (and I hope I can handle it.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

