Skip to content

November Blessing

November 8, 2007

It’s been one of those weeks….

But I consider these a blessing in this November chill. They are called rain lilies and they came from my grandmother. All summer long, every time it rains, they bloom just like this. I hadn’t brought them in for the winter yet this year since it has been so warm, and then we had several days of rain, and what do you know? (in November, no less) Here they are! I have been bringing them in during the nights to prolong their beauty. Can you blame me?

I took the first picture when they had just opened up and the last pictures just this morning. You can’t quite see how thick the frost is, but take my word for it.




No comments yet

Leave a Reply

