Skip to content

Advent Preparation (Is that redundant?)

November 9, 2007

The Christmas season of Advent starts on December 2nd this year.

I wanted to get started ahead of time this year on Advent activities, as at least one of my kids is really starting to understand things like this. My husband and I really want to make Christmas meaningful. I have recently found several resources that are full of information and ideas and I am posting the links here, mainly so I can find them quick, but also in case any of my faithful few readers are interested as well.

Teachingmom.com This is a calendar with activities, crafts and readings for each day of the season. Click on a day, and there are more ideas than you could possibly need.

Same thing here, (only different) at NZLNet

For more resources and articles, here are Tulipgirl’s picks.

This is really simple and straightforward. Advent 2007

One more…This one is not in operation this year, but the archives are helpful.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

