Skip to content

The end to my food woes?

December 13, 2007

I just perused a great cookbook that could revolutionize our mealtimes. My little boy (no surprise here) is a fantastic eater. He’s enthusiastic and a joy to feed. He eats anything I give him and is usually excited about it. My little girl is a different story and has been since she started eating solid foods, or foods with texture I guess. Anyway, I’m not crazy about the idea of tricking my kids into eating, so I think I would tell them they were eating food with veggies in it and have them try to guess what it was or something.

Anyway at our weekly playgroup, my friend Shelly made a chocolate fondue for the kids to dip apples and graham crackers in. The kids loved it and it had avocado and carrot purees in it. But seriously–you couldn’t tell. It was delicious and nutritious (well, mostly!) Check it out if you dare…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. randi---i have to say permalink
    December 17, 2007 10:52 pm

    This does look like a great book. I should get it and use the recipes on my hubby! 😉

  2. gina permalink
    December 18, 2007 8:26 am

    Well, Randi, there is actually a recipe for ketchup in it, too, which my hubby considers a vegetable!

  3. Amy Casson permalink
    January 1, 2008 11:43 pm

    Gina–I have this book, too…Haven’t tried any of her recipes yet, but I’ve made lots of purees that I’ve been feeding Elizabeth. She loves them!

  4. gina permalink
    January 2, 2008 8:27 am

    My kids really enjoyed homemade baby food. It was when texture was introduced that they seemed to have issues. Glad your girlie is a good eater!!!

Leave a Reply

