Skip to content

Links for Fun…

December 16, 2007

Probably most of you have finished your shopping for this year…good for you. I can honestly say that I’m done as well; and it feels good. So, good for me, too!

Anyway, I came across this site with some really cool toys–all made, well, not in China. (and without lead paint. Hoorah!) Here is the link. Craftsbury Kids. cute cute cute, especially this mailbox playset. I just think it’s adorable.

Also, this is fun. You can build your own snowman online. Even my little ones could do it! It kept us occupied for a good, solid half an hour. This one is also fun and gives you a little more freedom for creativity.

Have a lot of buttons floating around? Here is a tutorial on how to make a little wreath out of buttons. Simple and fun!

And, one more thing…aren’t these so pretty? I think it’s straightforward, too, even for little ones. I’ve seen people make cards out of paper lunch bags by folding them in half and I thought this would look so pretty up against a brown paper bag. If we try it, we’ll let you know how it turns out. But it might just have to be next year!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. bethany actually permalink
    December 18, 2007 12:19 am

    Thank you for the link, Gina! Philippians 4:8 was one of the verses we asked our pastor to preach on at our wedding nearly twelve years ago. 🙂

  2. gina permalink
    December 18, 2007 8:29 am

    Anytime! I loved your blog. Phil 4 is one that helps me re-center when I have lost my focus.

Leave a Reply

