Skip to content

Lazy Day

December 28, 2007

I love the lazy “after Christmas” days. It’s raining today, and gloomy. But I sense something in my immediate future…oh yes: the pleasure of viewing one of my Christmas gifts with a hot cup of something in my hands. (I haven’t decided what I’m in the mood for yet–peach mango white tea, hot chocolate or coffee with amaretto creamer)

Anyway, I’m dreading the chore of taking down all our decorations…even as an adult, there’s something a little sad about all of that. So for now, we’re just enjoying for a bit longer. What a wonderful holiday we’ve had.

Gotta get back to my cozy spot. See you on the flip side!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    December 29, 2007 8:08 am

    My gosh, you got Jane Eyre!!! I saw that one on PBS last year and it was excellent. What a great gift.I actually bought that book for a few people this year…I have a difficult time not buying for others what I love. Kevin bought me some excellent books and one of them was all 7 of Jane Austen’s books in one. I am so excited to just start reading all the way through. I really get what you are saying about the Christmas decorations…I haven’t started either, it just goes by too fast.

  2. gina permalink
    December 29, 2007 8:54 am

    I know!! I had been waiting for a good movie version of that book for so long. Finally after seeing the PBS version, I was satisfied. Oooh Jane Austen. Sounds wonderful. Which one is your favorite? I’m glad I’m not the only procrastinator around…

  3. samuel permalink
    December 29, 2007 12:42 pm

    What great gifts. You are really lucky to be married to such wonderful husbands. All those poor ladies out there not married to Smiths, sad.

  4. Erin permalink
    January 5, 2008 11:05 pm

    You should try the chocolate carmel creamer–its delightful.Erin

  5. gina permalink
    January 7, 2008 10:20 am

    Sounds yummy indeed, Erin. And how could it not be if it’s CHOCOLATE??

Leave a Reply

