Skip to content

‘A Calendar’ (January)

January 18, 2008

“January brings the snow,

makes our feet and fingers glow.”





from ‘A Calendar’ by Sara Coleridge in one of our favorite books.


I had this book when I was little, and my mother-in-law got one for my daughter when she was just a baby. It brought back so many sweet memories. W
hat are some of your favorite kids’ books?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Niki permalink
    January 18, 2008 1:32 pm

    Gosh – that is a fun question! I’ll answer this in the moment as i live with an 18 mo. old. Our favorites are anything by Sandra Boynton and Go Dog Go! by PD Eastman. The latter highlights all kinds of fun things like colors, prepositions and direction.

  2. samuel permalink
    January 18, 2008 3:12 pm

    I love “The Kweeks of Kookatumdee” by Bill Peet. That dude can write.Of course, I love the Poems book, it is excellent. Kids need to hear good poetry. It’s good for their brain-machines and their soul-organs.

  3. Rebecca permalink
    January 18, 2008 8:15 pm

    Love the pictures…the second one is great! Hmmm…favorite kid books. Corduroy was one of them. Can’t remember the names of others right now.

  4. gina permalink
    January 19, 2008 4:25 pm

    All great suggestions. My kids love, love, love to be read to (and hopefully soon, to read) and go through stages of liking certain books. (I hear you loudly and clearly, Nik!) I also love The Giving Tree a lot.

Leave a Reply

