Skip to content

Good Music

February 1, 2008

Sarah Groves is in almost constant rotation in my house, as far as music goes. She is such a good song writer, and mommies would especially enjoy this album. Here’s a song from Conversations, which is what I’m listening to as of late. (It’s called ‘Painting Pictures of Egypt’)

And from the same album, the song ‘Generations’:

Remind me of this with every decision. Generations will reap what I sow. I can pass on a curse or a blessing to those I will never know.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. samuel permalink
    February 1, 2008 10:31 am

    Hooray for Sara Groves!

  2. Rebecca permalink
    February 1, 2008 12:50 pm

    Love HER!!! Kevin got to see her at Christmas singing with Bebo Norman and a few others. Her, Tell Me What You Know, CD has taken me a bit to like, but she is just great.

  3. gina permalink
    February 1, 2008 6:20 pm

    I am jealous of Kevin, cause I love Bebo, too! I feel the same about the new album. I got it for Christmas, but it hasn’t clicked with me yet.

Leave a Reply

