Skip to content

What’s in a Novel?

March 2, 2008

Some of you know that my husband has been toiling over a novel for some time now. I get asked about it all the time, and a lot of people are excited to get their hands on it. While publication remains in the unknown future (we hope and expect), I am happy to report that he has finally posted some answers to all the inquiries. (in a sense)

It’s quite an adventure we’ve embarked upon. And I do say, ‘we,’ because I believe that it is a joint effort. Whatever he is doing in life I am doing, because we are one person, and I am for him. We have different jobs and roles, but in a real sense we are doing it all. And I am happy to be involved directly in the process. While he has the imagination, wit, and storytelling abilities, I have been delighted to offer input when it was needed, and to wait patiently for more progress to be made. Believe me when I tell you that it will be so much better for you, getting to read it all at once, than it was for me to wait weeks on end for something more to happen along the way. Talk about cliff-hangers.

Anyway, it really is nice to see your husband doing something that he loves. And when you also feel that you’re helping him reach goals and accomplish dreams, it’s even better. We’re not sure where this journey will take us, but it sure is fun. So, check it out! Stop by and see what all the hullabaloo is about. Seriously. Say hello and say that Gina sent you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

