Skip to content

Thrifting leads to….Organization?

March 13, 2008


I went thrifting yesterday for the first time in forever. I am talking years, and I have to admit it was as much FUN as I remembered. Honestly, I haven’t really had the kind of time chunk that you need to actually enjoy it until now. And, since we live in a house with some major storage hurdles, I have some rules about buying from thrift stores.

1. I have to love it.
2. It has to be useful.
3. I have to have somewhere in mind to put it when I get home before I finalize my purchase. (maybe that’s why I have opted out for such a long time.)

Anyway, here’s what I came home with.

For my kitchen:

Check out this sewing basket with 3 TIERS of storage, that I have already filled.


This one took some convincing, and was a last minute decision, but one that makes me happy, not regretful. And, yes, I do plan to use it. (Thanks, Jodi.) It’s just a patchwork apron that was too beautiful to leave behind.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela permalink
    March 13, 2008 8:21 am

    Just wanted to let you know that I really enjoy your blog.

  2. gina permalink
    March 14, 2008 7:11 am

    I’m so glad. Thanks for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

