Skip to content

3 Rs

March 17, 2008

We’re doing our part…

Thanks to this book, I am finding all kinds of uses for all sorts of things in my house…

First, when you come to the end of a roll of aluminum foil or plastic wrap, you can use the roll as a storage solution for the art in your home that needs to be treasured. I know we can’t keep them all, but the especially sweet ones need to be preserved, right? You can use paper towel rolls, but they are kind of flimsy compared to the other.


Then, a recent purchase of a rotary cutting mat for myself turned into this fabulous little town for the kiddies. Grab some markers and a few matchbox cars and you are all set for hours of fun!



*** Here are some other thoughts…

from Bella Dia on how to make drawer organizers

there’s nostalgia in being resourceful

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    March 18, 2008 7:30 am

    I LOVE the new blog look. That block picture on the top–I love! (I think I told you that before when I saw it posted somewhere.) Great ideas too! I will have to check out that book. I have been using recycled stuff for crafts but I would love to see some other uses to help me organize things better. Always fun to see your updates!

  2. gina permalink
    March 18, 2008 9:20 am

    Thanks! Out with the old and in with the new..

  3. Randi permalink
    March 19, 2008 8:47 am

    I like the idea for the cardboard tubes. Aubry is always giving my pictures and cards and that would be great storage!

  4. tonia permalink
    March 20, 2008 6:55 pm

    Gina,i’ve never seen this book. thanks for turning me on to it. 🙂 that’s exactly the kind of book i like to read waiting at soccer practice or tae kwon do and come home with tons of motivation. *smile*(thanks for the links above, btw!)have a marvelous Easter.

Leave a Reply

