Skip to content

Praying for our Children

March 27, 2008


I know it’s important. I have seen the Lord’s hand at work in my own life as a direct result of parents who prayed faithfully for me. And look how I turned out! (Joking)


Seriously, I know I should be doing this on a more regular basis. And it’s not that I don’t pray for my kids, but I think it hasn’t been as much of a priority as it should have been so far. Really. How hard is it? How much time does it take? On both accounts, I dare say “not too.” Not too hard, not too much time. This is important stuff.


So I have seen the error of my ways. Changes are being made. These kids are going to be surrounded by prayer.
What are your practices regarding this? How do you pray for your children?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    March 27, 2008 7:58 am

    Gina, I pray for them when I check on them before I go to bed. It gives me a visual reminder while they are sleeping, and I can spend some time on each of them as I re-cover them up. I usually pray for whatever “discipline” we are working on, their salvation, spouse, and future ministry. I also thank God for the special gift and responsibility He has given me. Eleilia

  2. Rebecca permalink
    March 27, 2008 8:19 am

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the pictures!

  3. gina permalink
    March 27, 2008 11:28 am

    That’s a really great idea, Eleilia. Thanks for the suggestion!

  4. jena permalink
    March 27, 2008 12:50 pm

    I was coming to say that I love your pictures but I see that has already been taken 😉 , so I will find something else to say. Such as…I struggle with making prayer a priority. I do try to pray in the shower though since I don’t have little kids talking to me during that time. I also pray for my kids while I walk on the gazelle…but that’s only when I am by myself. Anyways, I too agree with Eleila and pray for those items reguarding my children too.Also, I like the idea of praying with my children too. We pray together everyday and I think that helps my children understand prayer better too.

Leave a Reply

