Skip to content

Busy Spring

March 31, 2008

Spring is a busy time, no matter who you are, I think. It’s busy with birthdays for our family. I’ve got big plans for my 5yo this year…any guesses?

Exactly! A tea party. This is where I got some of my ideas, as always. More to come later, I’m sure.

It seems like this has been the birthday that never ends for me this year. Surprises and outings and packages keep presenting themselves. Maybe it’s because this is my last year to be in my twenties…who knows? Do you like my new quilt? My mom sent it to me. I’ve already spent several evenings curled up with it. We did all our “read aloud” time with it this week. It’s a family event.

And I’ve also spent a lot of time in my new pajamas! Someone knows me too well, it seems.

So, it’s busy times for us these days. Busy but always fun. Morning duties call, though. So until next time….

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessi permalink
    March 31, 2008 11:50 am

    Great pictures (I guess that’s a pretty common comment on this blog). I’m glad you’ve had an extended birthday celebration….sometimes those are better than one big shindig! I guess I’ll say it one last time. Happy Birthday!

  2. gina permalink
    March 31, 2008 2:51 pm

    Yes, shindigs are for the young. Thanks, sis.

  3. Randi permalink
    April 1, 2008 8:43 am

    A tea party? Too fun! My daughter wants one for her next birthday, so I hope to pick up some ideas from you! thanks for the link, too!

  4. Anonymous permalink
    April 5, 2008 1:34 pm

    At our house we celebrate “Birthday months.” That way we stay celebrating something almost all summer, and during that boring month of January. It is so much fun, and even though I am the oldest (and should be the most muture) I often milk it for all its worth. Megan thinks your idea for a tea party is wonderful. I wanted to copy it since we live so far away, but apparantly she wants a scavenger hunt. Maybe Bell will be our lady.Love Ya,Eleilia

Leave a Reply

