Skip to content

Today

April 30, 2008

Listening to this guy (love it) and this guy (you’re right, honey…it’s growing on me.)


Drinking coffee again for the first time since our illness. Okay, it’s only been a week and a half, but I just couldn’t “stomach” it. (Lame joke, and gross too. Just ignore me)


On the menu for lunch, along with some tomato soup (and grilled cheese sandwiches with butternut squash hidden in them for the kiddos)


Reading this again, because of this song. It makes me teary eyed every time I hear it.


Admiring the hard work that went into A5’s newest clothing designs. Notice the flair.


Also, can anyone tell what this is? It’s one of my earliest attempts with this whole embroidery thing. I really need some decent designs. Just noticed that my book is no longer available on Amazon.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela permalink
    April 30, 2008 1:54 pm

    Is it an elephant squirting water from its nose?

  2. gina permalink
    April 30, 2008 2:03 pm

    Ding ding ding ding! You’re right! I just got worried when the kids didn’t know.

  3. Nik permalink
    April 30, 2008 2:12 pm

    i could tell it was an elephant too… very cute.

  4. Rebecca permalink
    April 30, 2008 8:06 pm

    Very cute. Love all the links too…no more google searches for me, I am just coming to you for what I need. Seems like you have already done all the hard work. 🙂

  5. Emily permalink
    May 1, 2008 8:35 pm

    Weird, I have ‘whiskey for breakfast’, on one of my cd’s. It’s fun music, and definitely new it was an elephant.

  6. Emily permalink
    May 1, 2008 8:36 pm

    Another spelling error, this is rediculous… I ‘knew’ it was an elephant.

  7. gina permalink
    May 1, 2008 8:55 pm

    It’s okay, Em. Typing, shmyping.I ‘new’ what you meant!! And, I’m glad you could see the elephant right away. Maybe my kids were teasing me….it’s possible.

  8. Randi permalink
    May 1, 2008 10:35 pm

    I thought elephant too! The dolls the kids made are so cute!

Leave a Reply

