Skip to content

Links

May 20, 2008

Check out Rebecca’s nature bucket! What a great idea…all they need, right at their little fingertips.

On the sewing front…

For a quick and simple sewing project, check out Me and My Girl’s bandana tutorial. So cute.

This pillowcase bag makes for an easy project as well, for all you beginning sewers out there.

In the kitchen…

Summertime will be upon us again soon. I have been looking for ways to get out of the cooking rut I seem to have gotten myself into and came across this. If I can’t find something from this extensive list of suggestions, then there’s definitely a problem.

Also, I was privileged enough to get a personal lesson in cooking Japanese cuisine this weekend from some good friends. I have decided to fly solo today. Hopefully I can repeat the process on my own without too much difficulty. I’ll let you know how it turns out!

***success, sweet success!***


One more thing…make sure you watch this video and tell your kids to beware….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    May 21, 2008 3:32 pm

    If I knew you were going to link me I would have made it a much better post. 🙂 Can’t wait to get a minute to check out your other links. I also love the post below and was planning on e-mailing my comment about it. I will try and e-mail soon. Kevin and I are leaving for a backpacking trip on Friday so things are a bit crazy.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    May 22, 2008 2:35 pm

    I want pictures of the new baby!!! Ok, maybe I should practice what I preach. “May I please have pictures of the new baby?” Oh, and if I was Megan; I would smile and give you a kiss:)Eleilia

Leave a Reply

