Skip to content

It’s about time…

May 31, 2008

Who knew when we picked up this charming little book about the joys that one finds in a house that it would be so “close to home?” The pictures are also very sweet and detailed. My little ones have been sitting and looking at the illustrations for long periods of time.

We’ve been on a Cynthia Rylant kick lately, only to find out this week from one of my favorite librarians that she is from our part of West Virginia. Small world. And one more reason for us to support her art. Other titles we have enjoyed by this author are, Thimbleberry Stories, Poppleton, This Year’s Garden and Little Whistle, just to name a few. Like I said, we are on a kick, so we plan to explore many more titles in the weeks to come. You should do the same.

Do your kids love throwing rocks into water as much as mine?

I am so glad to be back in my home. I have been running for a week, and although there seem to be endless tasks that need doing around here in order to catch up, I am happy to be here to do them. My kids have desperately needed the rest that we have had since we’ve been back. Home sweet home. I am anxious to slow down and settle back into our routines, where there is always a measure of comfort. And look at the beautiful surprise I had blooming for me when I got here…

Also, there are some welcome improvements coming to our neck of the woods, which I am very excited about. I am starting to measure and take lots of ‘before’ pictures so that when the time comes, I can show you what has been in the works. Stay tuned.

Now, allow me to introduce you to my cousin by marriage and some of his music. This is one of my favorites. It makes me want to go lounge on the front porch with my sweetie, sipping iced tea and listening to summer sounds. And the kiddies liked to dancing to Sweeney Among the Nightingales on this album.

One more thing…yum. Thanks sis.

One Comment leave one →
  1. t clair permalink
    June 1, 2008 10:13 pm

    thanks Gina. You’re a sweetheart.

Leave a Reply

