Skip to content

Snail Mail

June 2, 2008


Who would have thunk it?

My mom sent me another delightful package in the mail a couple weeks back. This time, it contained some fabulous homemade post cards, and the postage to go along with them. They are so fun. I got such delight from getting them in the mail, and already using a few, that I think I will add it to my project list.

She simply used some fabric scraps, double sided tape to keep them in place and contact paper to cover and protect them during their travels. All you need is a 4×6 index card (preferrably unlined) and some leftover fabric or even cute magazine cutouts. I suppose a person could even use spray adhesive or Modge Podge to secure the fabric to the card. Throw a post card stamp on the finished project and you are good to go. And really…everyone loves to get snail mail. Don’t they? I think we all still walk to that mailbox each day in hopes of receiving something other than a bill or some fast food coupons, or a credit card offer, or campaign mail. I’m sure the list goes on, but I’ll stop for now. Anything you would rather not see in your mailbox? Oh yeah, and spiders. Okay I’m done.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Natalie permalink
    June 4, 2008 11:25 am

    What a neat idea- now I know where you get all your creativity! (And where Anne gets hers- love the green shoes!) It was great spending a little time with you last Sunday! Thanks for the blogging-

Leave a Reply

