Skip to content

More about Blessings and Curses

July 2, 2008

I don’t mean to harp, and if I am harping, I am only harping at myself. (How many times can I say the word ‘harp’ in this post?) Nancy Wilson has some wisdom worth reading posted here. It just seems to go along with yesterday’s post. Here’s a tiny bit of it.

Wise women see the potential consequences of their behavior, so they make good choices, even (or especially) when those choices run against the fleshly grain. They have the good sense to see how things they do and say affect others. They weigh their actions against the biblical standard and seek to please God, not themselves.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. samuel permalink
    July 2, 2008 8:55 pm

    Hooray for such women, godly and gracious, lovely and lively, brilliant and beautiful, humble and happy. Blessed is the man who is not intimidated beyond despair at the glory in beautiful women of God. This blog is excellent.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    July 2, 2008 10:07 pm

    Ouch…I needed that. I heard m4 say something today that I was just horrified at. Then I relized that she learned it from me. It sounded “so much worse” coming from a little person’s mouth.Eleilia

  3. gina permalink
    July 3, 2008 6:49 am

    Haven’t we all been there, Eleilia? I know I have!

  4. Rebecca permalink
    July 3, 2008 9:19 am

    Wow. That’s heavy stuff for a new mom (even though I have a son, not a daughter). It is a wonderful reminder to me though, of what I should be striving for. Thanks for drawing attention to it.

Leave a comment