Skip to content

There is a Reason…

July 24, 2008

…for my absence.

HOORAY for new life…

Boo hoo for the nausea that comes with the territory.
I plan to be back whenever I feel better!

Meanwhile, here are a couple links that have come to my attention as of late…

Finally, my dear friend Shelly, with all the great recipes and inspiration for true simplicity has started a blog. Go check her out…it’s totally worth it.

This fun and creative blog is worth a perusal. (thanks Nik, you were right!)

Having trouble being content? Read Nancy’s thoughts on the matter. Here’s a quote, but don’t cheat! Read the whole thing…

Contentment is comforting. Discontent is uneasy. Contentment is peaceful.
Discontent is stressful. Contentment looks out for others. Discontent looks in.
Contentment is grateful. Discontent refuses to say thanks. Contentment counts
its blessings. Discontent counts its grievances. Contentment is cheerful.
Discontent pouts. Contentment takes the hit. Discontent points the finger.
Contentment is generous. Discontent won’t share. Contentment is settled.
Discontent is restless.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. eleilia permalink
    July 27, 2008 10:19 pm

    “Boo hoo for the nausea that comes with the territory.I plan to be back whenever I feel better!”What does that mean?

  2. gina permalink
    July 28, 2008 4:25 pm

    it means i am suffering from morning sickness

  3. GrammaMack permalink
    July 28, 2008 10:42 pm

    Gina–and Sam–Congratulations! You are blessed! (And I sure hope that morning sickness is soon just a memory!)

  4. samuel permalink
    July 29, 2008 7:32 am

    You’re what??!!!!

  5. eleilia permalink
    July 29, 2008 8:42 am

    Wonderful!!!!! I have to say that the third one is the best. I am sure that Sam will agree. Congratulations!!!!

  6. mKhulu permalink
    July 30, 2008 10:18 am

    Sam, how big is your quiver?Gina, you are my favourite.When “Faye” arrives, she’ll be my favourite too- even if she is another “hairy-legged sinner.”

  7. Jessica permalink
    September 20, 2008 12:11 pm

    Cheers! I was just catching up on some reading from my favorite blogs and find this wonderful news. Congratulations! Hope you’re feeling “tip-top” soon, my dear!

Leave a Reply

