Skip to content

Compiling a List

August 2, 2008

I am compiling a mental list of recipes and projects to embark on once my energy and appetite return. So,here are a few links for you to check out…if anyone is still reading these days. Sorry to be so sporadic in my postings.

“Easy peasy lemon squeezy” shopping bags!
I ordered this book from the library and have found many yummy and unique recipes that I’m anxious to try, especially since the farmer’s markets are now brimming with fresh summer produce.
Chocolate Zucchini Muffins (We’ve had these before…they’re yummy. Don’t think I ever posted a link, though.)

Oh, and here is a friendly blog that I’ve been enjoying from one of the Piper clan.

Meanwhile, here is a list of things I am thankful for these days:

A thoughtful, capable husband who picks up the slack.

Precious kids who entertain themselves beautifully and “take care” of me so sweetly.


Lots of new stories on Storynory, (only because we had forgotten about it for a while.) Perfect timing.

Lazy, rainy afternoons when naps are inevitable and snuggles can’t be avoided. And who would want to avoid them?

Watching an exhausted two year old drift off to sleep.

Fishing on a summer evening.

Picking blueberries and waiting for the blackberries to ripen. Yum.

The smell of freshly cut grass.

Visits with loving family.

Heartwarming movies.

Phone calls and pep talks at just the right times.

Good music like this old stand-by…oh, and this. (listen to ‘Canaan Bound.’ It’s just beautiful.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    August 5, 2008 6:18 am

    Oh I love the pictures. Makes me want to leave for WV. So glad that you are looking ahead…these early pregnancy days just drag on, huh?Wish I was around to help, but you look like you are doing a great job.

Leave a Reply

