Skip to content

A Post!

August 13, 2008

watching: this

eating: ramen noodles (I realize there is virtually no nutritional value, but for me, right now, the nutritional benefit is that it’s actually staying in my system. Gross, I know.) And by the way, I’m only using about a third of the spice packet, because all that sodium scares me. Okay, too much info. Moving on….

Remember the crafty magnets from this post? Well, here’s another idea that is even more charming…and looks equally simple. It’s yet another way to recycle those magnets that come on the front of phone books and in those annoying credit card offers. And we all have scraps of fabric that we can’t bear to get rid of, right?

Jena sent me the link to this blog that is full of crafty goodness, fun ideas, and neat recipes. I’m adding it to my sidebar. Check out the post about making things with ribbon. It is of particular interest to me, because I was just delivered some more goodies from Japan, including new ribbon. Yay!

Oh, and stop by to welcome Bethany to the world of blogging. She’s already a pro!

I hope it’s not cheating to just post links on here lately. I’ll be back in regular form one of these days. I hope you all are enjoying these last lazy days of summer.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. rebecca permalink
    August 16, 2008 9:53 pm

    Wow. I can’t say much but, “I feel your pain.” I hope you feel better soon and that you find many more delicious items (I don’t believe I just used delicious in a sentence that is referring ramen noodles) to consume during these days. Thinking of you.

  2. gina permalink
    August 17, 2008 3:29 pm

    surely it can’t last much longer! i want to want some veggies!

Leave a Reply

