Skip to content

A First for WT

October 3, 2008

I am happy to be hosting my first giveaway! In order to make it easy on everyone, I’m going to say that if you leave a comment on this post, you will have successfully entered yourself for a chance to win a year’s subscription to West Virginia South Magazine, where you can conveniently read the series of short stories being featured there by the talented S.D. Smith (a.k.a. the Man of the house.)

I’m sorry to say that this prize will be limited to those who reside in the continental U.S. That unfortunately excludes my Canadian, Mexican and Panamanian readers, and anyone else out there that I don’t know about. However, you are still more than welcome to comment and shake things up around here. If we happen to draw your name, then someone else will get a second chance! I will announce the winner on Wednesday, October 8th, so stay tuned!

One more thing…if you have time, hop on over to the Rabbit Room and give a listen to the song of the day. If you’re married (or someday plan to be) and you’re not perfect, it will be especially meaningful to you.

**UPDATE: Contest is now closed.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Kevin permalink
    October 3, 2008 10:13 am

    Consider me enrolled in the giveaway. Now all I have to is pray that no one else posts. I figure my chances of winning would pretty good…I haven’t said it anyone else yet, so the WWW seems good enough place to start:Mr. Smith’s post in the RR was most excellent. Congratulations to him. May all his endevours be anchored in the Kingdom, and may all his writing display God’s majesty and total coolness. I am very happy for him. And for you too, to be married to someone I am so happy for.

  2. Jodi permalink
    October 3, 2008 11:04 am

    Nice try Kev, but I’ve now posted. So there. Love ya Gina!

  3. Brant permalink
    October 3, 2008 11:33 am

    Count me in as well 🙂

  4. Sir Wilbur permalink
    October 3, 2008 1:47 pm

    Sir Wilbur has arrived on the field and is now deploying his regiment. All who stand in his way of winning the subscription will be offered no quarter. Feel free to retract your posts. Subscription and glory!!!… or paying at the gas station in humility. That is my cry.

  5. jessica permalink
    October 3, 2008 1:57 pm

    I just wanted to be the Panamanian poster to shake things up a bit. Now off to the RR because I’m an imperfect, married, Panamanian poster. Good luck everyone else.

  6. the Harers permalink
    October 3, 2008 3:40 pm

    We are the family in Mexico who has been discriminated against receiving the subscription. However, our mail comes through a mail service in Laredo, TX. Does that undiscriminate us?Ken & Diana

  7. Kevin permalink
    October 3, 2008 6:38 pm

    Darn.

  8. Rebecca permalink
    October 3, 2008 7:07 pm

    another for the ‘northern’ Smith family. 🙂

  9. Amber permalink
    October 3, 2008 9:51 pm

    Count me in on the drawing. I love your blog Gina!!

  10. Kevin permalink
    October 4, 2008 5:18 am

    and furthermore…Sir Wilbur, thou dist makest me laugh.

  11. gina permalink
    October 4, 2008 11:18 am

    what great participation so far! thanks, friends. and harers, consider yourselves discriminated against no longer! and shame on us…if we sent you mail ourselves, like good friends should, we would have known that.

  12. October 4, 2008 8:29 pm

    I love this cross promotion thing going on from Maple Mtn. Consider me a go for another exciting horse race of a contest. Gina, I enjoy your words and encouragement to my wife and family. JP

  13. Anonymous permalink
    October 4, 2008 10:01 pm

    I would like to be victorious in winning this subscription. Please make it me! I want to win. For God and for country…. and for self.- Josiah

  14. mKhulu permalink
    October 5, 2008 8:12 am

    If I win, can I just have the money? We have already “subscriven” to WV South. I’d like to donate my eventual win to that poor Mexdican family from Tennessee. I won’t of course, but I’d like to.

  15. Hamlet permalink
    October 5, 2008 8:46 pm

    Pick ME!

  16. jena permalink
    October 5, 2008 10:00 pm

    I can’t believe all this family leaving comments…they should have already subscribed! Way to go mkhulu. (Does this count as an entry? hmmm, I may have forgotten to buy a subscription)

  17. Joshua Duncan permalink
    October 6, 2008 11:18 am

    I would also like to be entered into this contest, if that’s still awright. They don’t carry West Virginia South Magazine in St. Louis, and I gots to read me some Fledge!

  18. the Harers permalink
    October 6, 2008 6:12 pm

    Thanks for the reconsideration Gina.Ken & Diana

  19. nGogo permalink
    October 6, 2008 6:25 pm

    Please let me enter as well. I lost my first comment somehow. We already subscribed so I will have my own contest for whoever writes the best letter begging me to let them have my subscription…should I win, that is.

  20. Joshua permalink
    October 6, 2008 10:20 pm

    …I’m in. If you pick my name I will send you some Wisconsin cheese.Jimmi

Leave a Reply

