Skip to content

Winner Announced : Queue the Conspiracy Theorists

October 8, 2008
John Paice!!!
(John is the undefeated, un-tied winner of every contest in the history of the Maple Mountain/Working Title union, just to explain today’s post title)

Congratulations to you, sir! All arrangements will be made and you will receive your first issue in the very near future.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. mKhulu permalink
    October 8, 2008 9:38 am

    Why is it some folk jump to the instant conclusion that there has been some kind of fix just because Paice always wins. I mean it is a remarkable coincidence and all that, but everyone knows John wouldn’t be involved in anything like that. What I don’t understand is why you all like him better than me.

  2. jmlekodaj permalink
    October 8, 2008 3:57 pm

    So, John, I’m looking for a Blackjack partner….

  3. Josiah permalink
    October 8, 2008 5:32 pm

    You guys always pick him! What’s the deal?? Way to go JP.Josiah

  4. Hamlet permalink
    October 8, 2008 5:33 pm

    always a bridesmaid….never .. a ..groom.

  5. October 9, 2008 11:19 am

    First of all, I would like to thank the Academy. And by Academy the lovely girl that drew my name out of the cup and the security guard watching on. I have to say since growing the beard I have been given a turn of good fortune in these blog contests and will continue to be a threat to all who go against the red beard. Also, I am ready to count cards and play Blackjack and maybe even the WV Lottery. Thanks for the goods. The funny thing is that I keep winning READING prizes, my favorite thing to do. Good thing the magazine has photos in them as well.

Leave a Reply

