Skip to content

Making Memories

January 4, 2009

I admit I am an amateur. I like to mess around with the camera and try to get some good shots to store away as memories along the way. But for some really beautiful photography, go here. It’s just inspiring.

I love the idea of taking pictures of the everyday…the mundane, if you will. It allows me to remember that there is beauty in all kinds of things around us…case in point with the following pic!
Here are some ideas for taking pictures throughout the year. Make your own documentary to mark your days and make the memories stick. Perhaps you’ll just need something to laugh about later on…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jena permalink
    January 4, 2009 8:03 pm

    Thanks for the inspiration! Just what I needed…or did you already know that and this post was a nice subtle way of telling me that I need to take good pics…hmmm, either way – Thanks!

  2. gina permalink
    January 4, 2009 8:20 pm

    yes, i’m a mind reader!

Leave a Reply

