Skip to content

Clean and Green

January 12, 2009

For some fun recipes for household cleaners, try this link.

I’ve never tried essential oils, so that might be something that appears on my shopping list soon enough. Until then, here’s the recipe that I use for All Purpose Cleaner. I go through it quickly.

1 cup vinegar
2 tsp Borax
1/4 cup dish soap
32 oz boiling water

Mix together until everything is dissolved, allow to cool and put into spray bottle. (you’ll have some leftover. I usually put the rest in a big jar, so it’s ready to go when I need a refill)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. nGogo permalink
    January 12, 2009 12:37 pm

    Thanks, Gina. I think I’ll make some of these right away. I’ve been looking for bathroom cleaner and I think I’ll try that one with hydrogen peroxide and essential oils. Wonder if I can use tea tree oil?

  2. gina permalink
    January 12, 2009 3:03 pm

    I’m sure you could, as I’m pretty sure the essential oils are in there, mainly for the scent…I’m glad you found this helpful!

  3. Angie Rakes permalink
    February 1, 2010 10:59 pm

    Thanks, found what I was looking for. Going to give some of it a try.

Leave a Reply

