Skip to content

Lists

January 21, 2009


Are you a list person? I am. I love to see things get marked off a list. What a sense of accomplishment that gives! I’m such a list person, that sometimes I think I make lists in order to make myself feel better about my day. Like this, for instance:

Make bed, Fix breakfast for kids, Get a shower, Do schooling…you get the point.

Seriously, shouldn’t those be things I do automatically? However, sometimes I need to see those things in print so I know that I actually DID do something on that particular day. I question if my husband comes home and secretly wonders what exactly went on here. Well, it’s always something, isn’t it? There’s just never a dull moment, even on a dull day.

Here’s a rather inspiring “crafty” to do list, with links and all. I enjoyed scrolling through it and adding to my own mental list of “someday/maybe”

Oh! and if you’re wondering about the “love between lego figurines” that I mentioned a few posts back, here is the explanation.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. samuel permalink
    January 21, 2009 11:44 am

    I have never wondered what you did with your day that I can remember. I have often wondered what you were thinking when you married me, but that’s a happy lapse in judgement to my advantage.I love you, Gina.

  2. jena permalink
    January 21, 2009 2:21 pm

    I too am a list person. Half way through the day I put things on the list that I have already done just so I can cross it off! I must really need that visual aid telling me that I did something of value with my day.

  3. gina permalink
    January 21, 2009 4:58 pm

    i’ve done that too, jena! so funny. I’m glad you trust me to carry out my duties in a timely manner, Samuel. I love you too.

  4. Jamie B permalink
    January 22, 2009 4:02 pm

    I used to never want to write a list, for anything, I found it too constricting for my wide open, unstructured personality!! However, after befriending Christy the Macadonian, I was intrigued with this whole list making phenomenon. I began making lists of things to be done in my house. I would make lists for the grocery store, lists for what rooms I would clean on what days, and even lists as you mentioned – wake up, eat breakfast, read Bible, shower, brush teeth, wake children….I now am quite the fan of lists and have conquered the fear that I would stop breathing if I had to skip something on my list, or do something out of order on my list. Now, for giggles, we were at the Bartons on New Years playing “Catch phrase” a fun game in which you pass around a ticking electronic screen that flashes different phrases in which you have to shout out clues to help your teammates guess what is on that screen. I can’t remember whose turn it was, but they said, ” A Question that the man asks when he comes home ” – my Greg shouts, “What have you been doing all day?” yeah – in front of like 20 people, including all of my family, of course, he was just joking.

  5. jessica permalink
    January 26, 2009 3:00 pm

    I am a list person too, but forgot I was. Thank you for reminding me about myself. It’s helped out this Monday very much.

Leave a Reply

