Skip to content

Quick, Easy and Fun Stash

February 4, 2009

What a great way to make snack time even more fun. Go here for a free “Don’t Eat Pete!” gameboard download and the instructions on how to play this cute game! My kids loved it. (I also covered ours in contact paper so that we can use it over and over and it won’t get too cruddy from the yummy snacks we use for it.)

Egg Carton Game. So cute, for practice with counting.

If you’ve got snow, try this recycled snow scoop!

This shower curtain play mat also looks like fun…easy storage, too.
I guess moms get stir crazy as well. Not everyone can sit around like me and get snuggles and wait for a baby. (Okay, that’s not all I do!)

How about picking some simple crochet patterns from Creative Yarn? Great for beginners, and enjoyable for the seasoned as well. If you are unfamiliar with crochet, you can Google some great how-to videos. I have to google certain stitches sometimes when I have forgotten how to do one. Don’t be intimidated.

Or what about this precious dolly? (great idea for a little girlie in your life and a certain lovey-dovey holiday coming up!)
One Comment leave one →
  1. rebecca permalink
    February 4, 2009 7:35 pm

    Wow. I can imagine the hilarity of trying not to eat Pete. I bet it’s funny times. Also, thanks for the crocheting link. It was a good reminder that that is something I want to do more of (read, some of?) and may just motivate me! šŸ™‚ That is, when I get some more of these boxes moved.

Leave a Reply

