Skip to content

Quotable Quotes from My Babes

February 12, 2009

In the waiting room yesterday at my 37 wk. check up…

“Mommy, we saved this BIG seat for you since you’re so big.”

Later, the same day…

“J, open the door really wide for Mommy because she’s really getting big.”

Also, my oldest can now count to 100 and she’s proud of it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie B permalink
    February 12, 2009 11:25 am

    I would share my similiar quotes, but since I am looking at myself in a new positive light and you are prego and I am not, I will refrain from doing so! Although, during an episode of “Growing up Leopard” on Animal Planet, Emma shouted out, “OOOH Mommy look at those leprechauns!” I found that extremely funny! She has also been quoted for saying, “I am normal eating flowers.” That was on a pretty sunny day out by our pool when I asked my 5 yr old to be normal and to not eat the vegitation under her lawn chair.

  2. rebecca permalink
    February 12, 2009 7:53 pm

    This was funny. I appreciate that you think so, too. I still remember those last weeks… 🙂

  3. Natalie permalink
    February 13, 2009 4:18 pm

    are you sure it’s not twins? (haha…that’s what I heard the most my 9th month- couldn’t resist!) Just out of curiosity, got any tips for teething?

  4. Kevin Jack permalink
    February 17, 2009 6:28 am

    Pregnant women are beautiful, and big.Enjoy it, because it is one the three times you get to do absolutely anything you want to do and nobody will say anything about it.The other two are when you are a toddler, obviously not happening again, and when you are geriatric, but you’ll be too crotchety to enjoy it.Also, having one’s own built-in tv tray always seemed fun to me.

Leave a Reply

