Skip to content

Easing Back In

March 11, 2009

Okay, I’m taking things slowly here…got my ENORMOUS cup of coffee by my side to give me a little jump start, although I don’t think I’ll be speaking too soon when I say that the nights are already getting easier! (fingers crossed, knocking on wood and all that other good stuff!)

As I’ve been hiding out here in my cozy little hole, I’ve been stalking you all via Google Reader. Every time you update your lovely blogs, I jump on over and gulp it up. It’s almost as good as adult conversation, seriously! The inspiration is overwhelming as well, I tell ya. I’ve been making a little list of great reads, great ideas and inspiring photos that I want to go back and check out, but life may just intervene and I might just have to skip all that just to stay caught up.

I wanted to post a few links that have been so encouraging to me as I transition from 2 kiddos to 3 and think about adjusting the way we do things around here to accommodate the new addition to our family. Read them all now or pick one and come back in a few days for another (because let’s be honest, that’s probably how long it will be before I post again…you’ve got time–trust me!) But hopefully you will be encouraged too.


Nancy, of course, always has something uplifting to write about. This one is short and cute and challenging. I’m sure you’ll be able to relate.

I don’t know about you, but when I read blogs from women who are creative, I wonder, “how do they keep their houses so clean?” and “How can I ever accomplish that with my house looking like this?” Well, here is the answer. THANK YOU, KELLY! I guess she does the same thing I do…wait until the house is clean to take pictures and post them on my blog, or clean the particular space of interest and snap a shot quick before it gets trashed again…by the way, you should see this place! (but we’re all getting lots of snuggly time and kisses and who cares about the house?)

And, I almost lost this one. But a couple of clicks into some archives and here it is…just a little perspective that shined through last week sometime when I was wondering if things would ever get back to “normal.” I’m sure we all have these kind of days.

By the way, I am enjoying SO MUCH all the handmade goodness that came my way for this baby (as well as so many other good gifts that are all being treasured and put to use on a daily basis!) You’ll notice in the picture above that baby is sleeping in a crocheted sack, inspired by one that my sister in law made for me earlier on, pictured here. (blue and brown stripes–so cute!!!) I liked it so much that I made another and boy is it soft and snuggly. I believe it all started here, and since neither of us knit, crochet seemed the next best thing. Thanks, Jessi!

One more thing to make you head to the craft table…BUTTONS! Soule Mama’s post today sent me here, which made me want to run right out and start looking for beautiful buttons to add to the collection that my mom started for me at Christmas this year. She even found this fantastic glass teapot to contain them all. She’s a born “thrifter!”

So, there you have it. Just a few little tidbits to keep you on the hook until I get back to blogging for real again.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    March 11, 2009 9:40 am

    Your blog is my fave.Thank you for being an encouragement and inspiration.

  2. rebecca permalink
    March 11, 2009 12:24 pm

    Yay. It was so fun to have a new post from you. Love your new header.

  3. eleilia permalink
    March 11, 2009 11:43 pm

    Gina,I remember those first few weeks with Annabell in tow. There were often teary days that I was afraid she would grow up, and I wouldn’t even remember her because of how busy I was. Keep your prospective. Your doing an amazing job!!! One of the things that I learned the hard way after having 3 in 3 years is to ask for help. That is why God gave us the body. Good post:)

  4. Natalie permalink
    March 13, 2009 8:35 am

    Thanks for the breath of fresh mountain air. Mornings are more inspiring after reading your blog. Can’t imagine having more than one kiddo right now. I guess God just keeps pouring out those extra measures of grace as we beckon?Love you sister, even more now that I know you let your house get messy 🙂

Leave a Reply

