Skip to content

Daisy Head Mayzie

March 19, 2009

We love this book by Dr. Seuss called Daisy Head Mayzie. It’s just charming and delightful, especially for little girls.

Here is a sweet little craft
that I thought might go along quite nicely with the reading of this book. I hope that if you pursue this little activity, you enjoy it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. randi permalink
    March 19, 2009 8:36 am

    Thanks for the book recommend and the link. We are big Dr. Seuss fans here!

  2. Natalie permalink
    March 19, 2009 1:15 pm

    I will have to check out this book! Can you believe my daughter doesn’t have a single Dr. Seuss? Mainly because I have never bought a book for her, we’re still going through all the ones that were handed down/gifted. Our favorites so far are Guess How Much I Love You, While You Were Sleeping, and Bunny’s Noisy Book. We have a thing for little bunnies 🙂 Oh and dare I forget Chicka Chicka Boom Boom? I’ve got that one memorized!Thanks for reading my blog, even if you’re the only one! Hope the baby’s allowing you to rest!

  3. gina permalink
    March 20, 2009 1:44 pm

    i hope you like it, randi. also, natalie, if you are looking for some dr. seuss to fill your life, also get the abc book!

Leave a Reply

