Skip to content

Simple Perspective, HUGE Impact.

March 30, 2009

I had a great birthday week. I feel spoiled by all the attention. (If you’ve never experienced a birthday on Facebook, you should join for that reason alone. It’s a day filled with nonstop sunny greetings from friends all over the country, and beyond.) My kids sang to me numerous times and brought me drawings and notes all day. My husband brought me flowers, chocolate, new books and picked up more than his share of house work to help me “take a load off.” I think I will be settling into my thirties quite nicely.


When you are “up to here” with life in general, it helps to gain some perspective from outside your four walls It’s even better when you don’t have to leave your four walls to get it. (That’s one beauty of the internet!)

Here are some simple thoughts that were VERY encouraging to me this morning. Perspective is always nice.“life is full of messy, hard work. if we want serenity and beauty. we must find it in the midst of our reality.” (don’t cheat, though…read the whole post–it gets even better and it won’t take you long at all.) Thanks, Tonia!


Now I’m getting back to spring cleaning, organizing, purging and planning, all in between feedings of my rapidly growing newborn. This plays in the background while the kiddos quietly entertain themselves. (for the moment)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. GrammaMack permalink
    March 30, 2009 10:06 pm

    “Flowers, chocolate, new books” and housework help besides? What a thoughtful husband you have! Happy belated birthday, Gina.

  2. Mariah permalink
    April 1, 2009 8:26 am

    I am embarking on some spring cleaning myself…thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

