Skip to content

For Your Stash

April 1, 2009
We’ve been using a lot of paper plates around here, (can you blame me?) so here are some crafts that are convenient for us to do here at home. Can you think of any more animals that would be fun to make from paper plates?

Also, here’s something fun (especially for little boys who like to experiment with gravity by throwing things.)

Here’s a fun little blog I stumbled across during my hiatus. Looks like there are some fun and practical projects to explore, like these license plate book ends, this pretend campout (a little extensive for me right now, but wouldn’t it be fun for a birthday party or some other special occasion?) or even this sketch book cover made from a pair of jeans. Go there. You will not be disappointed, especially if you are into the whole “green” thing.

One more thing. I have begun to treasure my afternoon nap, but I have kiddos who are not quite as enthusiastic about it. Check out these quiet time bins. I’m putting it on my list.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. eleilia permalink
    April 1, 2009 10:33 am

    Gina,I litterally found a license plate in my yard yesterday, and I wasn’t sure what to do with one more plate in Michael’s room. Thanks for the tip.

  2. Jessi permalink
    April 1, 2009 11:55 am

    The parachute idea reminds me of stuff Jack and I used to try with GI Joes. I LOVED playing with GI Joes. I’ve confessed.

  3. Natalie permalink
    April 1, 2009 1:11 pm

    I’m really digging the keeperofthe home.org site, thanks for doing the searching for good blogs so I don’t have to 🙂 I’m especially inspired right now by her meal planning to clean out her pantry/freezer. I have so much dried beans, enough to feed an army…

  4. gina permalink
    April 1, 2009 1:46 pm

    Glad you all are finding useful info from all my digging. Just kidding. I didn’t really have to dig. But I AM digging that you played with GI Joes, Jess. I would never have guessed. Eleilia, how do you just find a license plate in your yard?? Odd, but nice that you now have something to do with it! Natalie, I have found some really good bean recipes on Tulipgirl’s site. here’s the link you can copy and paste into your browser. http://www.tulipgirl.com/mt/archives/001189.htmlOne more thing…how many times did I actually use the word ‘fun’ in this post? I guess it’s that “post-pregnancy missing brain syndrome.” My vocabulary store is sluggish: BLOGGING. FUN. NEED SHOWER AND NAP. MORE FUN.

Leave a Reply

