Skip to content

Why is Humility So Hard to Acheive?

May 28, 2009


I am loving this album right now. Give it a listen if you have the time.

This song in particular has been on repeat. Here is a sample of the lyrics:

Jesus cast a look on me,
Give me sweet simplicity
Make me poor and keep me low,
Seeking only Thee to know

All that feeds my busy pride,
Cast it evermore aside
Bid my will to Thine submit,
Lay me humbly at Thy feet

It goes on in the same vein and is quite a convicting prayer. I find myself asking, “Do I really want to pray this?” and “Why is humility so hard to achieve?” Then I think about the results of a humble heart. Definitely something worth my focus.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gail permalink
    June 11, 2009 1:34 pm

    Hey Gina! I just started reading your blog and have been encouraged! Thanks for the godly thoughts amidst a godless world! Humility is hard to achieve. I have found myself asking the same question you did. Pride just sneaks in so easily in so many places! Lord, make us more like you!

Leave a Reply

