Skip to content

Fruity Water

June 16, 2009

Do you need a little motivation to drink water? I do…nursing a baby requires a lot of fluids and sometimes I just get tired of drinking plain old water. Throwing a little fruit in a pretty pitcher and keeping it chilled in the fridge is the solution for me. I love the combination of nectarine and blueberry. Give it a try and tell me about your favorite combo! Cucumber is yummy as well, but go easy if you try it. The first time I put in about 6 slices and it was overpowering. Two would probably suffice.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. niki permalink
    June 18, 2009 11:51 am

    i am having this same problem! limes work great for me – although, i'm not as fancy as you. i just squirt lime juice into my giant cup :).

  2. gina permalink
    June 18, 2009 11:57 am

    i'm a visual person, niki. knowing it's there just isn't enough for me–i have to see it! next week's shopping list will have limes on it for sure.

  3. niki permalink
    June 19, 2009 7:50 am

    they are super cheap right now – load up!

  4. Natalie permalink
    July 13, 2009 1:22 pm

    A common "Indian" treat at our house is "Fresh Lime Soda" we juice a bunch of limes and pour in carbonated water, I add some sugar, and my husband of unusual taste buds adds salt and pepper. Thanks for the idea of fresh fruit! Have you ever added mint leaves? My mom-in-law's plant is flourishing and every now and then I snag a couple leaves to flavor lime water. YUM!

Leave a Reply

