Skip to content

A Little Cherry Picking

June 23, 2009


I did a little cherry picking this weekend, but I fear I was late in getting to them. I must confess that I think it was more trouble than it was worth. I backed my Jeep down under the tree and climbed up on top in order to reach the lower ones, and came away with just enough for a bowl full. Maybe I don’t have enough tenacity when it comes to these kinds of things.

Oh, and I did have an audience. (Peering out the window in between pictures of various Robin Hood characters that are stuck there and serve as targets for our resident archer.)

I did, however, come up with yet another use for the Kidlet Tidy Tote. (remember our jammie bags?) Yes, it was pretty handy to have it dangling from my arm while I sorted through the gooey cherries to get to the nice ones. Then I just plunked them down in, using only one hand! Yesiree, that JCHandmade is definitely worth your perusal. Lots of goodies there…

Still not sure what I’m going to do with these babies. I worked so hard to get them, it seems a shame to just eat them.

By the way, you should check out the Fortnightly Purse Giveaway for a sneak peak at the new line of girls dresses and a chance to win one of your very own!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

