Skip to content

I’m (We’re) That Someone!

August 3, 2009

Thanks to Tulipgirl for a very encouraging quote today. (and for introducing me to a blog I’ll be exploring in the near future…)


I find that occasionally I need to be reminded of why I’m doing what I’m doing. Especially on mornings like the one I’ve had. For instance: one of the first things I was greeted with this morning, after a night with less sleep than I prefer, was the backside of a little boy’s pajamas, imprinted with a neat black square the exact size of an ink pad. I would prefer to wake up to a piping hot cup of coffee first thing, rather than the smell of Oxyclean, but what’s a mother to do?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jessi permalink
    August 3, 2009 12:25 pm

    Thanks for the encouragement, Gina. I remember a recent conversation I had with my husband in which I complained about continually having my schedule interrupted in order to referee the kids. He replied by telling me very kindly but firmly that these interruptions were the most important things I can do with my time. It's good the hear the truth.And, maybe it'll brighten your day to know that we just placed an order through your amazon.com store. Hope you keep thinking about the truth and find plenty of joy in your day.

Leave a Reply

