Skip to content

Easiest Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever

August 5, 2009


Don’t you just love to come across either a beloved recipe that you haven’t made in ages, or a super easy, recipe that turns out to be a big hit and a definite “keeper?” Today’s post kind of falls into both of those categories. My mom passed this along to me quite some time ago, and I had forgotten about it until now. It was a big hit and will remain in our “keeper” pile for whenever we need something super easy and fun.

All you need:

1 yellow or chocolate cake mix
1/2 cup oil
2 large eggs
1 cup chocolate chips

Beat first three ingredients together until smooth and add chocolate chips. Bake on ungreased cookie sheets at 350 for 8-10 minutes and enjoy. (I will say, I think a little non-stick cooking spray couldn’t hurt. I had a little trouble getting them off the trays)

I let my kids each have one the other night just before bed and I think I will never forget the looks on their faces. I just felt it was too cruel to bake them so late in the evening, fill the house up with that lovely “cookies-baking” smell, then send them to bed without even a taste. So I asked them if they minded too awfully much to brush their teeth a second time. No problem. Look at that smile!

By the way, I’m double posting this at Providentially Fed today, and if you haven’t been there lately, you must try Jessi’s wonderfully delicious chocolate creme pie recipe.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

