Skip to content

Silence is Golden

January 5, 2010

Coming out of hibernation to say hello today…

As we ease back into real life, I have to say that this holiday season has been absolutely precious to me. We have been able to spend so much sweet time together–just our family, and it’s been really nice. We’ve played games, read books, watched movies, eaten more than our share of bounty, anticipated a new baby nephew, played more games in order to be patient while waiting for said baby, enjoyed snow and warmth, candles and cocoa and time with extended family and friends (and still more to come!) We may never experience another Christmas like the one we’ve had and it’s been so lovely in all its simplicity. I put my camera aside for the most part, and just enjoyed. I don’t know how many times I just curled up in a corner of our old couch with a hot cup of something, breathed a sigh of contentment and did nothing else but watch my kids play. Bliss, I tell you!
While we did break out the books for a while today and yesterday, our outer-world commitments don’t resume until next week. What a season, and what a year it has been for us! I’ll be sharing some of our merry making projects in the weeks to come and some of my goals for 2010 as well, but for now… I’d like to breathe one more sigh of contentment before life goes on.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jamie B permalink
    January 8, 2010 8:55 am

    agreed, this past month has been a wonderful time…

Leave a Reply

