Skip to content

Feel Better

January 7, 2010


This turned out to be one of my favorite projects as far as Christmas gifts was concerned. We have been big fans of the hot water bottle over the last several months. (especially hubby) So, when I remembered this project from Soule Mama’s Handmade Home, I thought it was the perfect fit for my “old man.” (I like to tease him about his elderly ways, and YES we do own a Snuggie)

Nothing makes my heart sing more than something that is handmade, practical, pretty and easy, all at the same time. (not to mention, nice and cheap–ZERO DOLLARS SPENT!) Hence, the water bottle cozy. Laugh if you will, but it has definitely been the most used gift of them all!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie B permalink
    January 8, 2010 8:50 am

    I love it! Good job Gina!

  2. Aimee permalink
    January 8, 2010 12:01 pm

    okay, that's ADORABLE!! way to go! I haven't made anything from the book yet, but am dying to. this may seem silly, but where in the world do I buy a hot water bottle?!

  3. gina permalink
    January 8, 2010 12:26 pm

    aimee, you can find them at any drug store. got mine at cvs!

  4. redheadkate permalink
    January 12, 2010 4:28 pm

    Ooooh, I had forgotten about the joys of a hot water bottle. I love this idea. My task list for this year includes making 5 crafts – this would be perfect.

  5. S.D. Smith permalink
    January 12, 2010 11:48 pm

    I loved it! I use it all the time. I am a very old 32.

Leave a Reply

